Tags

,

In my dream, I was in an unfamiliar town, driving with friends to a dinner. The street was crowded, so I had to park a few blocks away. Then I was in a classroom with these same friends. One of them had to leave early and left his notebook on the table in front of me with a note asking me to please bring the notebook home for him. But I forgot it. I realized this, returning to my car, and it turned out I’d also forgotten where exactly I’d parked. Then, somewhere along the way, I realized I’d probably forgotten my purse at the dinner we’d attended, left it hanging on the back of the chair. Somehow I got home. My friend with the abandoned notebook was waiting expectantly, and before I could explain my forgetfulness, I woke for a moment and thought, he apparently does not realize how unbelievably tired I am. Then I went back to sleep.

