Every now and then, I take a look at the phrases people were searching for when they found this blog. It’s an interesting little window to look through, and I’m often surprised by what I find. Some are just bizarre. Yesterday someone found this blog while searching for “grumpy people.” Now that I’ve typed it in this post, more people will as well.

The vast majority of the time, people who found this blog via search engine were searching for some variant of “Chalk Door” and arrived here. That makes me happy; it’s one of my all time favorite posts, and one of my favorite images. Many other people were looking for terms associated with alchemy and found one of my posts on that subject. Lily Briscoe is another common search term that leads people here. She’s one of my favorite characters in literature.

It’s wonderful to know that there are anonymous folks out there interested in these things I love, since so rarely on any given day do I get to connect with anyone over alchemy, chalk doors or Lily Briscoe.

Whoever you are, internet searcher, welcome.

