Some time ago, my friend Susan posted something on her blog about the giving of gifts. I found what she wrote touching, and we started what turned out to be a lengthy conversation on the topic of gifts.

I have written before about how fascination with something leads to a greater understanding of and relationship with the larger world. The subject of gift-giving has become one such fascination for me. Gift-giving is as old a practice as we can fathom. The more Susan and I discussed it, the more we realized the very large role that gift-giving plays in human society, the way we use gifts to communicate and relate to one another, and how gift-giving was a skill that could be cultivated like any other.

Recently this ongoing conversation has turned into a new blog: The Best Present Ever.

Take a look. Drop us a line. Share a story or a comment. We would love to hear from you.

